20% Project #1:Three String Guitar

For my 20% project I decided to learn the tree string guitar. My goal this week was to find a song I wanted to play and to work on learning the different chords. I didn’t really have any struggles but my fingers kind of started to hurt from playing the chords and I didn’t know how to strum correctly which made it a little difficult to be confident when I played the song. First I wanted to play Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen but then I decided to switch over to Happier Than Ever by Billie Eillish because I couldn’t find the chords for the other song. Next time I’m going to work on getting better, such as strumming better and working on getting used to putting my fingers in the right places to play the chords. Also next time I’m going to make sure I don’t have any nails while I play because when I have nails it makes it harder to play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *